Nannies > Florida > Marietta
Cassandra C. - Seeking Work in Marietta
Cassandra C. - Seeking Work in Marietta

Cassandra a Nanny for Hire in Marietta, FL 33763

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 36

Experience 3 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states FL,OH

I’m a nanny because I love kids! They make me smile. My experiences as a nanny were pretty fulfilling. I feel that communication is easy with children. Working with children is absolutely an area that I feel I excel in.

My past childcare experience After 2 years of caring for toddlers at the YWCA, I spent the next 5 working with up to 6 children at a time. I decided to open a 24 hr daycare facility with help from staff. Unfortunately, finding reliable staff became more and more difficult. After 1 year, I decided to close it. After a few other adventures, I decided to become a live in and live out nanny. I loved absolutely everything about it. I enjoy structure, loving families, clear guidelines...and more, of course!

Additional comments A long time friend of mine lives in Clearwater Fl. She and I have planned for me to come down there and stay so that I can look around the area for an affordable apartment, while also lining up some interviews. I have lived in my apartment here in Marietta OH for almost ten years! I have many great references. I am a very upbeat 35 year old female with many years of working with all ages of children. I have zero problem with hidden cameras and would actually prefer it. In one daycare I worked at very briefly I witnessed the childcare providers and other staff treat the impressionable minds of the young children differently than when the parents were not around. Obviously, I do not agree with physical punishment and maybe in unsafe circumstances, yelling might be called for. But in general, I like to show them I respect them and care for them. In my experience, This has yielded positive results. I also like to make absolutely sure I do not EVER go back on my word. If I say a certain behavior can't happen, we wont be able to do this fun activity, I make sure I don't do that activity. On the other hand, I like to focus more on rewarding positive behavior. I also in general just try to redirect at a younger age (that is). I guess all this varies with the age of the child among other factors. I just want to give one idea of some of my approaches. Many situations call for many responses. Its really hard to give examples due to the variety factors. I am fairly flexible. Safety is always a first. Good communications and a clear understanding of what is expected of me will help me a lot. I do hope that I find a fun loving family!

Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American