Margaret, a Nanny for Hire in Marion, MA 02738

22.85
start: Sep 20, 2017
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-in
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler

Gender Female

Age 32

Experience 5 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states MA


I’m a nanny because I've had many rewarding experiences both nannying and babysitting which have led me to continue on in the childcare field.


My past childcare experience Nanny Private Family, Marion MA September 2007 - January 2009 Care for one child, age 19 months Nanny Private Family, Chatham MA. May 2008 - September 2008 Care for four children- ages 8, 7, 5 & 4 months Nanny Private Family, Bowie MD March 2009 - May 2010
Care for three children- ages 4, 2 & newborn Nanny Private Family, Marblehead MA July 2011-Present Care for two children, ages two & eight


Additional comments Currently looking for employment- long or short term! Over ten years of experience in the childcare field with infant to elementary aged children.  Four years experience as a full-time nanny.  Extensive knowledge of early childhood development and in providing long-term care for children.  Creates a healthy and nurturing environment for infants, toddler and children in which they can thrive within reasonable limitations and rules.  Friendly with many excellent references, great interpersonal and communicative skills. • Preparation of nutritious meals and snacks, experience with dairy and gluten allergies • Provide age-appropriate activities and homework help • Trusted to work overnights for multiple families • Responsible for household chores and management • Experience with potty training • Has worked one-on-one with children diagnosed with ADHD and autism • Manages and organizes children’s schedules and activities • CPR certified • Infant yoga & massages • Non-smoker • Clean driving and criminal record


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American

Babysitters near Marion