Pamela, a Nanny for Hire in Mashpee, MA 02649

12.84
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-out
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 36

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MA


I’m a nanny because I love children and want the best for all children; they deserve to be in a safe and loving environment at all times when under the supervision of an adult


My past childcare experience all ages, have worked in a home daycare, certified in daycare, masters degree in early childhood education; great references


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American

Nannies near Mashpee

Jessie
Mashpee$22.85/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
I am 26 years old and I have been babysitting since I was 12. Even though that give me 14 years of experience with children, my experience with child care really began 6 years ago. In 2003, I began working at a gymnastics/cheerleading/after school facility. I worked with children ages 10 months - 18 years. I instructed classes in gymnastics, tumbling and cheerleading. I also worked birthday parties as well as in the office. At this same time I also began babysitting for a family with a 1 year old girl and 4 year old boy. I babysat for that family - every Saturday night for 5 years and now they have a 12 month old little girl. I also babysit regularly for 2 other families. I have provided child care and babysitting services for children ages 18 months through 16 years and have cared for up to 6 children at one time. I have been a full time nanny for a 2 year old since July 2008 and will continue until July 2009. My parents divorced when I was young and I grew up wishing I had someone paying more attention to me and spending quality time. My parents were great, but they both worked full time. My cousin began babysitting for me when I was 10 and she was wonderful. She always made me feel special. It was at 10 years old that I decided I would do what I could to make children feel that they had someone that thought they were wonderful. I am a college graduate with a bachelor's degree in Communications from East Carolina University. I recently moved to Macomb, MI because my fiance is living here. For the past 2 years I worked full time at an advertising, marketing and pubic relations agency while still working at the gymnastics facility on the weekends, babysitting for the same family every Saturday night and babysitting for the other 2 families on a fairly regular basis. Obviously, I like to work, but I don't do it because I need the extra money. I do it because I enjoy spending time with the kids and I enjoy seeing them smile.