Diana T. - Seeking Work in Medford
Diana T. - Seeking Work in Medford

Diana a Nanny for Hire in Medford, MA 02155

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 56

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states MA,NH


I’m a nanny because After my only daughter went off to college I wanted to avoid the "empty nest" syndrome by finding a family to become a part of. I have been working as a nanny for the last eight years and love my job. I'm currently working for a family in Winchester Massachusetts and an looking to take on some part-time work between May 1 and August 1 while the mom I currently nanny for is on maternity leave. I have a valid drivers license and a vehicle.


My past childcare experience I studied elementary education in college and was a teacher at Gymboree when my daughter was younger. I worked as a summer camp counselor and as an after-school care teacher before my daughter was born in 1989. I love children and relate well to them. My daughter graduated high school with honors and recently completed her Bachelors degree in chemistry at Rollins College. Of all the jobs I have held, being a mother is the one I feel I am the best at, and certainly the one I have loved the most.


Additional comments I like to play and dance and act silly. I'm never afraid of making a fool of myself if it makes someone else smile or laugh. I'm CPR certified and enjoy reading, swimming,and yoga. I also love to cook and bake and I'm crazy about word games/board games and jigsaw puzzles. In the past eight years I have worked for several different families, most of whom I found on Nannies4Hire. I was a nanny for twin boys for three years, from the time they were three months old. I've nannied for families with two and three children. I'm currently working for a family in Winchester MA with two toddler boys aged 3.5 and 2. I'm available every Friday through Monday and can be flexible with some advance notice.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American