Nannies > Wisconsin > Medford
Kelsey T. - Seeking Work in Medford
Kelsey T. - Seeking Work in Medford

Kelsey a Nanny for Hire in Medford, WI 54451

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 7 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states WI

I’m a nanny because After spending four years studying human relations, I have realized how important it is for one's development to have both positive and personal influences. Being a nanny provides the opportunity to develop a loving relationship with a child that will teach how to handle life and encourage him/her to be themself with confidence. After taking classes in play therapy with young children, I also know how important play is for helping children grow and I would be sure to use play as a part of my positive influence on the children that I spend time with. I wrote that fresh out of college and before my first nanny job, it still holds true, but now I have reason to want to continue to be a nanny. I still want to nanny because I love kids and want to do what I can to give them a healthy foundation to set off into the world. I want to flood them with love while also providing clear boundaries and a safe place to make mistakes while figuring this place out. I want to play with them and I want to learn with them. I truly enjoy getting to know each of their personalities and joining them as they explore life.

My past childcare experience I worked at a summer camp, which is for people with mental and/or physical disabilities in all ages, throughout four summers. I have had numerous jobs at different churches in caring for the toddlers and babies. I also spent the summer of 2006 traveling around Georgia as a camp counselor at various Christian camps. During the fall semester of 2006 I was an intern at an after school program which consisted of fourth and fifth graders. At this program I played with the children, helped with homework, and also planned then taught various lessons. The summer of 2007, I was a nanny for two children; a girl age 8 and a boy age 10. The winter of 2008 until the summer of 2010 I was a nanny for two families. One had three girls starting ages 9 mo., 3 and 7. The other was 2 boys starting ages 6 mo. and 4, then in the fall of 2009 a little girl was born. Also, in the winter of 2009 to the summer of 2010 I was a nanny for newborn twins. Working with these 8 children over 2 1/2 years was a wonderful experience for me. I developed a strong relationship with all of them as we went through life together, both in creative play games and in working through the struggles that little ones must learn to conquer. In the summer of 2010 I had to leave these children due to my husand's career move. This was one of the hardest things I've done because these children were not just a job to me, they had become family, and we still keep in contact today. Once moved, I volunteered at the local elementary school helping the students who had trouble reading and I also substituted periodically. In 2011 I moved once again to Maine and here I decided to nanny again. I joined a family that had a 2 year old girl with down syndrome and a new born baby boy, they also had an elementary aged boy, but I was not in charge of care for him as he was busy with school and activities. I was full time with the 2 younger children for four years and became very close with the family. While together we did very much playing in and outside, created many crafts, I took them to activities from library story time to gymnastics to speech therapy, assisted in potty training, and also cared for them on numerous overnights. Once again I had become a part of the family, and once again, it tore my heart apart when I had to move away for my husband's career. This move to Wisconsin we hope to be more permanent as we are now close to my family who is in both Wisconsin and Minnesota. I also now have a baby girl of my own, born in September 2015. Though I had a lot of experience caring for infants, which was very helpful and I have applied much that I learned, having my own 24/7 is teaching me many new things as well.

Additional comments I will be bringing my daughter along to any nanny job. As all of my nanny experience is with families of multiples, including infants, I do not see this as being a difficulty for me. Even if the nanny position is with an infant, as I have experience caring for infant twins.

Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American