Katie, a Nanny for Hire in Menan, ID 83434

17.14
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-in
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler

Gender Female

Age 26

Experience 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states CA,FL,HI,ID,MI,NJ,NC,OR,PA,RI,SC,TN,UT,VA,WA,DC,WV


I’m a nanny because Being a nanny is something I have always been interested in. Ever since I was little I have wanted to be a mom. There is such a sense of fulfillment from being a caretaker. After I graduated high school, I looked in to nannying but the timing never seemed right. I have been graduated for two years now and in that time my desire to help someone else's family and kids has only grown. I love kids and I feel as if I have a lot to offer a family that is in need of a nanny.


My past childcare experience Growing up in a family of five siblings there was always something to do. My younger brother was my tag along and I was always looking after him. My older sister babysat for numerous families in the neighborhood and I always wanted to go with her to help with their kids. As my sister got older, I took over babysitting for all of the families she had been tending. I enjoyed the responsibility of taking care of kids. Once I got into high school, I was offered a job working at a center. My job was the receptionist but working in that environment gave me an opportunity to be around kids that weren't in ideal situations. I learned so much from being around those kids, and well as characteristics from the workers there for handling these kids in a successful manner. Because of scheduling conflicts, I left that job and was hired at a center. It is a developmental facility that works one on one with individuals who are disabled. Our goal was to help them become as independent as possible. I was able to work with numerous different adults and kids whose disabilities ranged from bipolar to mental retardation to ADD to down-syndrome. This was by far the most rewarding experience of my life. As much as I would love to say that every day was a success, it wasn't. It was trying at times but I grew so much during that experience.


Additional comments I have been raised in an amazing LDS home and I have very high standards. I have always loved serving and helping those around me for the better. I know if put in the right home situation that I have a lot to offer and teach, and I am willing to do whatever it takes to making it a win win situation.


Level of education Other

Languages English

Nationality American

Nannies near Menan