Nannies > New York > Merick
Christine D. - Seeking Work in Merick
Christine D. - Seeking Work in Merick

Christine a Nanny for Hire in Merick, NY 11566

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 58

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NY


I’m a nanny because I love being around children. You learn from them just like they learn from us.


My past childcare experience My name is Christine. I am very interested in the position you have posted..I have extensive years experience as a nanny/childcare provider of infants/toddlers with excellent references. When I moved, I posted in the nursery school and churches and started childcare in my home for 2 families which helped my children to interact with others. It also helped me meet people in my town..The ages were 6 months to 5yrs. Two being President of Nassau Childcare Council at the time. Now mine are grown young ladies and once they went to school f/t I have been a nanny outside of my home.. We to have 2 rescue dogs, Brandee/Duke who are 10/5.They are part of our family too!! I love to cook, my favorite pastime, to read, play board games (puzzles are my specialty), uwalks, be by the water, listen to music, bike ride, have movie nights. I have a sense of humor, alot of patience, along with being attentive to the needs/wants of infants/toddlers.. Young children need nurturing, attention, some sort of a routine, and guidance at an early age, yet being flexible at the sametime..But more importantly,being happy just being a kid. I am willing to help with childs laundry/cooking/feeding/potty training, keep kitchen/play area tidy/wkly foodshop. I am Respectful, Responsible, Reliable & a Very Dedicated person to the family that I am taking care of..I would be willing to work with you into transitioning 2-3 days prior. Also, if you know you need addt'l hours Tue-Thur (ie: work, datenight, shop, dr appt, errands) just let me know. I hope you would consider me for this position as I love children and have 3+ excellent references who would vouch for my dedication/honesty..I have a clean drivers license.. Sittercity has done background check.. OH, my CPR certification expired, but I also have first aid training while working in camps during summers and from afterschool programs.. I hope to hear from you. Good Luck & Thank You for your time.. Sincerely, Christine :) References: Rhodri/Jeanne Murphy - 2 boys 8mo/2yrs old. 2013-present. I work 50+ hrs/wk, they pay me $800. Full duties as far as boys concerned. Feed, diaper,potty train, prepared wholesome meals, childrens laundry, tidy playroom/kitchen daily. . Do activities to spark their interest. Trips to library, read, play games, draw, puzzles,build,walks, be in yard, parks. Marybeth - 1 10mo old - 4 yrs. She paid me $15/hr feeding/cooking/tidy up potty train, kitchen/play den/foodshop/childs laundry. Outdoors/walks, play, readalot etc. Hrs were 8-6.. started as temporary as sitter was away for summer.[phone number hidden] Dr. - 1 child/toddler.. **with family for 7 years[phone number hidden]) cooked, Davids laundry, played games, parks, walks, keep kitchen-play area clean, foodshopped wkly, then ddrove/pickup pre-school/ camps.. They paid me $13 hr for David. hours were 7-4..Also did occasional hours if needed during week..


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American