Nannies > Florida > Merritt Island
Susan D. - Seeking Work in Merritt Island
Susan D. - Seeking Work in Merritt Island

Susan a Nanny for Hire in Merritt Island, FL 32953

14.28
live-in
driver’s license
English
full-time

Gender Female

Age 44

Experience 10+ years nanny

Skills Drivers License

Can care for Elderly

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states AL,FL


I’m a nanny because Small children and I have always gravitated towards each other. Whether it be my nieces and nephew or children of my friends, I am the person in the room that they gravitate towards. I just adore their innocence and I love listening to their stories, teaching them how to talk, walk, to read and write. They are so eager to learn and grow! I feel that I am at my best when I'm working with children. During my training we learned how to use positive reinforcement and how to avoid using the words "no" and "don't" when interacting with small children. Providing a simple explanation of why it's better to keep our hands off a hot stove is more positive and effective when directing a child. I've used that technique with my own daughter and every other child I've come in contact with. Not only do they love the extra attention, they understand a lot more than when they are simply told "no."


My past childcare experience 2 years toward childcare associate program at moraine park technical college. Find du lac WI. During my training I was hired on as a part time daycare teacher for children ages 1 month to 4 years. My daughter was young at the time and I had to put college to the side so that I could work full time to support her. Now that she is an adult I would love the opportunity to help out a family by providing their children the same respect and attention as I would give any adult. I absolutely love children, they are so eager to learn and they deserve to be in the most positive environment possible.


Additional comments I feel that I will be a positive addition to your family. I have no criminal background and and able to provide references.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages Afrikaans, English

Nationality American