Nannies > Arizona > Mesa
Leanna J. - Seeking Work in Mesa
Leanna J. - Seeking Work in Mesa

Leanna a Nanny for Hire in Mesa, AZ 85204

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
Spanish
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 34

Experience 3 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states AZ,NV,WA


I’m a nanny because Dear family, For the sake of this preliminary process I will explain what I can to you about myself. I am very passionate about children, and youth in general. I grew up the middle child in a wonderful family, having an older sister and younger brother. I will digress further on my experience in the part allotted for this, however you should know that I have extensive experience working with children, beginning with my Child Psychology degree. I have worked with youth for several years, and I have just returned from the Peace Corps working in Peru with at-risk children. Above all it is most important that you know that I am an incredibly passionate, intuitive and selfless person who finds children to be so inspiring. I am kind, responsible and very experienced with the social, physical and developmental process of early childhood up to the teens. Read further for my formal an informal experience working with children.


My past childcare experience 1) Bachelors degree in Child Psychology 2) Caregiver for several children that I worked with at xx (for 4 years) 3) Worked with Autistic children using Behavior Analysis 4) I watch my nephews (ages 5, 3 and 1) on a regular basis 5) I have been a part of the mentoring program Big in which I work with at-risk youth 6) I volunteered in Peru working with youth, teaching the leadership, self-esteem, English and how to live a healthy lifestyle 7) I am halfway through getting my Masters in Education


Additional comments I sing, play the piano, love the outdoors (camping, hiking, swimming etc.) and I used to be a lifeguard so I am CPR certified and First Responder certified as well. I am very outgoing and can relate to the needs and wants of children, knowing how to have fun and at the same time maintain a responsible, mature attitude.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality American