Nannies > Florida > Miami
Theresa L. - Seeking Work in Miami
Theresa L. - Seeking Work in Miami

Theresa a Nanny for Hire in Miami, FL 33131

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 29

Experience 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states FL


I’m a nanny because I will be in Miami, FL beginning June 8th, 2015. I am looking for a summer nanny position, but I would consider continuing a full or part-time position after the summer. I wanted to look for a nanny job because I am most qualified to care for children and working with kids brings me the most joy! I love getting to know each child's unique and surprising personality. I am not afraid to jump into all and any activities with kids, including: arts and crafts, music, athletics, going to parks/playgrounds, taking field trips, etc! I am comfortable making meals and cleaning for the home and disciplining, driving the kids to activities, and tutoring and helping with homework. If I were to nanny for your children we would have safe and productive fun together while learning a lot about life and the world around us. I love seeing kids discover new things and learn how to be a better friend, son/daughter, brother/sister, and student. I have a lot of experience with children and teens, leadership, organizing/planning events, athletics, the arts, music, swimming, etc. I think my availability, personality, and interests would match well with a family and I believe that I would be a fun and responsible person to care for your kids!


My past childcare experience I have been in child care for over 10 years. I currently work as an elementary (grades K-5) Music Teacher at a private school. I supervise and hold music class for over 400 students during the week. I have also cared for children in many other different circumstances. I have babysat for many families over the past 10 years (ages infant to teen), supervised and led church youth groups and teen activities, and been a counselor for many years at a summer camp in California. I have experience teaching swim and music lessons to kids of all ages. I am very comfortable and qualified to manage children of all ages. Discipline, fun and education are all part of my experience!


Additional comments I currently live in Tempe, AZ but will be spending my entire summer in Miami, FL I believe caring for your child is the biggest responsibility any one can give and I know that you would be able to feel safe and confident that your child or children are in the best hands.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American