Danielle K. - Seeking Work in Milford
Danielle K. - Seeking Work in Milford

Danielle a Nanny for Hire in Milford, MA 01757

22.85
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 34

Experience 2 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MA,RI


I’m a nanny because Great opportunity to work one on one with children, and watching them learn grow and adapt to their surroundings.


My past childcare experience Hi there. Im 26 and grew up in a quiet town, Wrentham. I graduated from Highschool. I have been a babysitter for 10+ years. I have helped raise my neice and newphews when I was 14 years old. I was always the "mother" of the family and was self taught to cook, do dishes, laundry etc. I have also been employed by my local daycare for over 2 years part time after school my Junior and Senior year, and full time in the summer. I was also in school at Dean College to get my certificiate in Early Childhood education while working at the daycare. My goal at the time was to become a daycare teacher at next generation. However, my family needed my help and had to leave that field. I now am looking into going back into the childcare field and go to school at night, part time. My future goal is to become licensed and run an at home day care center. That will be much later down the road, mid 30s and when I plan on starting my own family. I am looking to leave the company to pursue a career what I enjoy. Take care of children is what I have always enjoyed doing. I have taken care of newborns all the way up to 12 year olds. I do not have any children of my own. But do plan on starting a family in my 30s.


Additional comments NANNY QUESTIONAIRE 1. What do you think children like best about you? I think children admire me for my ability to be a “kid” and have fun with them but as well as giving them the security that they will always be safe no matter what activities they have planned. 2. What kinds of activities would you do with toddlers? There are so many different types of activities to do at that age. Arts and crafts, coloring, reading, playing learning board games, or even fun board games of their choice, being outdoors as much as possible when the weather is nice out, park trips, zoos, museums, aquariums, beaches or lakes, organizing play dates, etc. 3. Can you give me some examples of problems you have had with kids and how you handled them? Taking care of two sisters ages 5 and 10, they tend to argue a lot and fight for my attention, and the oldest one was upset and threw one of her toys at her little sister. I did not see it, but she did fess up and from there I sat her down and asked her why she was upset. She told me after a few minutes (she was hesitant at first) and I explained to her that I give the same amount of time and love to each of them and gave her examples of how I played with her when I first came over, and that it was her sisters turn. I also let her know that her sister and I would be more than happy to have her play with us as well. Talking to them and communicating with children is one of my biggest rules. 4. What would you say is your discipline style? My discipline style would be whatever the parents would like them to be. Typically I would only talk about what they did, and why they did it. If it was repetitive and a time out was warned to them, then a time out would be given. 5. What do you consider to be your most important responsibility in this job? I feel as if there are a lot of important responsibilities. The main one is to care for and love the children as I would my own. Make sure they always feel comfortable and safe while in my care. I also feel that my most important responsibility to the parents is flexibility, reliability and trusting. I work for the family and I am there to help the parents out as much as possible to make their lives and time spent with their children as best as possible. 6. Do you have any health related problems that would prevent you from doing this job? Absolutely not. 7. Can you cook? Yes, I cook a lot of healthy foods. Im big into vegetables, and rice, fish, chicken etc. I am very clean and througough when I cook. I buy boneless, skinless chicken breasts, and I have been told that even buying that I still seem to find fat on it and always remove it. J 8. How do you feel about performing light housekeeping? I would not mind one bit. I am a very neat and organized person, so I would be more than happy to pick up after the kids as much as possible, and do the normal cleaning around the main house, dusting, washing floors, etc. 9. Will you be able to adjust your schedule if we need to go out of town or stay late at work from time to time? This will not be a problem what so ever. As stated above, I am here for you and would be more than willing to get your children dinner, cleaned up for bed and put to bed if needed. 10. What is your relationship with your family like? Do they like the idea of you being a Nanny? My family and I are very very close. Family is number 1 in my life. My family is completely supportive of my decision to become a nanny. I started my career in childcare, and plan to finish in childcare. 11. What do you like to do in your spare time? In my spare time, I will spend it with friends and family. Typically my best friend and I will go to the gym, or have a night out dinner or shopping. We always get together on the weekends in the summer and go to the beach for cookouts or trips to NH, ME or Newport. I also will start taking online courses in order to finish my degree in teaching. 12. What do you like most about yourself? Patience is what I like most about myself and how nurturing I am to everyone. I am always willing to help people with anything I can. 13. What was your last childcare experience? Why did it end? What were the ages of the children you cared for? My last childcare experience was working at xxx. It ended because I was needed at my family’s business. It ended fine at the daycare, and I actually still keep in touch with some of the teachers. From the daycare, I was offered many babysitting jobs from infants up to 5/6 years of age for a few different families. One family I still keep in contact with and will help them out when they need a sitter for weekends etc. 14. How do you feel about furthering your training by attending child development classes? While working at the daycare, I was enrolled in Early Child Hood Development certification course in order to become a licensed day care teacher. Unfortunately I had to drop the course when I moved in order to work for my family. I do plan on taking the course again and completing it. I also would like to further my education and take online courses in order to get my degree to be a Kindergarten Teacher. I do not plan on rushing these course and will take them at my convenience, as I would like to nanny for as long as possible. 15. Do you have children of your own? I do not have any children. 16. Can you swim? Yes I can. As stated in my profile I am CPR and First Aid Certified. You are more than willing to do a background check and or drug screening on myself.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American