Mandie P. - Seeking Work in Milford
Mandie P. - Seeking Work in Milford

Mandie a Nanny for Hire in Milford, MA 01757

11.55
start: Jun 16, 2014
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 34

Experience 6 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MA,RI


I’m a nanny because There is nothing greater then being able to help foster the growth, imagination, and education of a child. I love people- children and families alike- they are my passion. I am extremely empathetic and loving, but at times it is a great weakness because I tend to wear my heart on my sleeve. I believe people are more important then projects, and often times put the former ahead of the latter which prompts me to learn better discipline. I am passionate above all, and when I believe in something, I will do whatever it takes to bring the dream, goal, or issue to fruition, which makes me a prime candidate for the job of a nanny. I enjoy being silly and childlike, which I believe to be very different then being childish- I enjoy making up characters, playing games, reading, and anything else that allows me to interact with children on a deeper level.


My past childcare experience As a pre-teen and teenager, I was THE babysitter to call for families in my area. The smallest family I have worked for had one child, and the largest family had 6 children. I was trained at Woman and Infants for Babysitting training when I was 12. In eighth grade, I was a Counselor In training at Camp, working with campers ages 7-12. I also helped teach beginners acrobat class for children 5-7 when I was dancing with my studio. For the previous five summers, I have served on staff at Camp , a co-ed camp for campers ages 7 to 18. I was a counselor for three years, which meant I was in charge of approximately 12 girls at a time. The fourth year I was on the program staff, which means that I was a part of the team that runs the program from week to week. This includes brainstorming, running daily games- large group and small, learning how to be creative in difficult circumstances, learning how to attain the attention of children, etc. I also helped teach and monitor the staff members- ages 14-24. For the latter years of college, I took care of two children (ages 4-6, now 8 and 10) who were the joy of my life. I then spent nine months working for two families part time- a family with two twin girls (ages 2) and a family of three (an infant, a two year old, and a five year old). I then had a live-in nanny experience for a family with four children (ages 2, 3, 6, and 8). I then moved to a different part of MA, where I took a nanny job for a family with 2 very active boys (6 and 10 now) for three years. This was part time for the school year and full time during the summer. It was an incredible opportunity to serve the family and I am still very much a part of their lives. I had to leave that position because the demands at school were too much to continue holding two jobs. I look forward to having an entire summer to spend time with children uninterrupted!


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American