Nannies > Maryland > Millersville
Kira D. - Seeking Work in Millersville
Kira D. - Seeking Work in Millersville

Kira a Nanny for Hire in Millersville, MD 21108

14.28
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 25

Experience 2 years nanny 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MD,DC


I’m a nanny because I want to become a nanny because I have quite a bit of experience with a large age range of children and was raised in a Montessori environment, and can offer my services for much less than what it would cost to put a child through "before-care" and "after-care" at a school. I am currently working a minimum-wage retail job that barely pays some of my bills and cost of living, and I feel that I am wasting my talents at this job. I would love to return to childcare, and I believe I am incredibly valuable as a childcare provider.


My past childcare experience Most recent job through August 2015: Was employed at a xx school -Take care of infants age 0 - 1.5 years. -Ensure children are happy and cared for with loving care. -Provide and ensure a safe, rich learning environment. -Careful observation and learning how the children interact with their environment, while learning their personalities and gaining understanding of who they are. -Provide necessary care (feeding, diapering, help for napping) in compliance with Maryland State Department of Education and federal laws and regulations at all times. -Ensure parents are happy and regularly informed/updated with a daily report of their child's day, and that they understand the Montessori Method; Maintain open communication with parents. Attended aforementioned school from age 4 through 5th grade and is intimately familiar with the xx method of teaching. Has worked at this location since high school (beginning around 2007) part-time, with ages ranging between 0-12. Is certified the "90 Hours" for both Infant/Toddler AND School-Age Children-- this certificate states that the possessor, as stated by the State of Maryland, may provide unsupervised care for children between ages 0-3 and 3-12. Has been working at aforementioned school full-time (50 hours/week) in a classroom of 6 infants (between the ages of 0-1.5) as a Teacher's Assistant for 2 years. Upon leaving the school in August 2015: Has provided care for various families as a reliable and highly trusted babysitter with a flexible schedule. Is currently working in retail and would very much like to return to providing nurturing care for children.


Additional comments I have multiple visible tattoos and piercings. No tattoos are inappropriate or otherwise harmful to children, and I have never been requested to cover my tattoos or remove any piercings for any jobs (including my current job as a teacher's assistant at a Montessori School). However, I am willing to take out my piercings if requested to do so. If prompted to dress according to a code, I will; if not, I will wear comfortable clothing I do not mind getting soiled, such as a band T-shirt (again, nothing inappropriate) and yoga pants or jeans. I am not allergic to any animals and I do well with pets, especially cats.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, German, Japanese

Nationality American