Nannies > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Ellen B. - Seeking Work in Milwaukee
Ellen B. - Seeking Work in Milwaukee

Ellen a Nanny for Hire in Milwaukee, WI 53222

11.42
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
part-time
special needs
car

Gender Female

Age 68

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states WI


I’m a nanny because I want to care for children to help the parents provide a loving and nuturing enviroment in their absence. I adore children and believe they should be given opportunities to experience all that is available to them with love, guidance and direction. Building a positive feeling of self worth is primary in my belief. Children who are loved, nutured and feel good about themselves can go really far.


My past childcare experience I have worked with families with children of all ages for the past fourteen years, as a Family Support Provider. I particuluarly love working with the little ones. I have worked with hundreds of families in their homes over the years and now I am looking to work with just one or two families.


Additional comments Dear Parents: I am a sixty- three-year-old woman who has raised two children of my own, one now a lawyer, the other a doctor of oriental medicine. I was a stay-at-home mom most of the time my children were growing up and I loved every minute of it (well, almost every minute of it). I worked as a private duty nurse while living in San Francisco, and enjoyed working with people in their homes and making them comfortable. I have been employed during the past fourteen years all within the same agency. I did crisis work and was a mentor with children who were at risk with mental health and/or legal issues. I loved the children I cared for and guided, and it has been very satisfying work. I also taught parenting skills to parents who did not have custody of their own children. These tasks included training and coaching them in the many skills necessary to be better parents in hopes of regaining custody of their children. The challenges were many and again, the rewards were high. Later on I did supervised visits for parents who did not have custody of their own children and also did documentation for the courts. I have worked with all kinds of troubled youth and teens over the years, as well as many families in flux. I come with a wealth of knowledge and a ton of hands on experience. I would build wonderful relationships with my clients and then cases would close. I now want to work with just one or two families and be a part of their families. I want to be there on a deeper level. I want to love, teach, nuture and guide your child so that they grow up having good strong family connections. I want to help to teach them your values. Please lets talk. I have a great deal to offer a family and their children/child.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American