Nannies > Oregon > Milwaukie
Desiree G. - Seeking Work in Milwaukie
Desiree G. - Seeking Work in Milwaukie

Desiree a Nanny for Hire in Milwaukie, OR 97222

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 34

Experience 2 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states OR


I’m a nanny because I went to school to work with children and families because I love working with children and helping them to learn, I feel that being a nanny would best express my goals.


My past childcare experience I worked as a skills trainer with youth who face many mental health challenges. I work with them in their homes and in the community to learn life skills and social skills. I have also: Frequently babysat for family and friends, Was a nanny in high school, volunteered at multiple elementary schools and preschools as a teacher's aid, Worked as a Camp counselor for disabled teenagers , taught English for a year to elementary age students in South Korea, and volunteered at an Orphanage teaching English and providing companionship to children without families.


Additional comments I love to cook and will obtain my food handler's card upon request (have had it in the past, but allowed it to expire), I can teach kids cooking skills, I love to read and will read to children, I love watching kid's movies, but I set limits on television watching with kids. I have my First Aid and CPR certifications.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American