Nannies > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Kelly K. - Seeking Work in Minneapolis
Kelly K. - Seeking Work in Minneapolis

Kelly a Nanny for Hire in Minneapolis, MN 55410

22.85
live-in
housekeeping
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
meal prep
special needs
car
CPR
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 32

Experience 8 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states MN


I’m a nanny because Nannying is truly the most fun and rewarding job I could ever have. I love the relationships I build with children and their families and all of the things this job teaches me. After working the past year in a 9-5 office position, I find myself yearning to be at a park on play-dates or putting puzzles together and singing the ABC song and think that now is a good time for me to transition back into nannying.


My past childcare experience Since the age of 12 I have regularly babysat for children of all ages. I have taken care of children ranging in age from 3 months old to 11 years old. I have been working with a family with four children now ages 11, 9, 8, and 7 for the past 6 years. Also, for the past three years had been working for a family that now has 2 children; 1 child who was 2.5 months old at my start date.


Additional comments I am currently enrolled in a Masters in the Arts of Education program at Augsburg College, to earn my teacher's license. This means that my schedule may vary slightly from semester to semester, but typically I will need 2 evenings per week in which I would have to be in class by 6pm.


Level of education College Degree

Languages ASL Sign Language, English, French

Nationality American