Nannies > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Julianne Z. - Seeking Work in Minneapolis
Julianne Z. - Seeking Work in Minneapolis

Julianne a Nanny for Hire in Minneapolis, MN 55403

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 47

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MN

I’m a nanny because To make a positive impact in a child's life is one of the most rewarding things I can imagine! They say "Do what you love, Love what you do."

My past childcare experience Having been raised by a child psychologist and a professor of nursing specializing in pediatrics and early childhood development, as cliche as it sounds, I was born into it.( I've also studied early childhood development; I am a strong proponent of positive reinforcement. I do not believe in corporal punishment. I have a natural rapport with children and have been babysitting since about age 10. First for neighbors, then it seemed everyone in town had my name! When I was 19, I moved to San Francisco and began nannying for several high profile families on a live out basis. One family had a girl,Kerianne, aged 9 months, and a boy,Sean, 2 1/2 years. They were such a joy! I'd walk from the Marina, up several moderately steep hills,to reach their home in Pacific Heights by 7AM. Then, we'd immediately jump in the double stroller, up 3 more 90 degree hills, to the park for fresh air,sunshine and exercise! Or, on a rainy day, we'd stay in and do art projects, sing, dance and be silly. I love exposing children to cultural activities; so visits to SFMoMA,Science Museum, the Planetarium, Children's Museum,Japanese Tea Gardens in Golden Gate Park,etc.were commonplace. I worked Monday-Friday 7AM-12PM. Additionally, I worked for xx; their children xx, on a part time, live out basis, from 5-10PM Mon,Wed,Fri. I worked Saturdays and Sundays for a fabulous family. Both parents were managing partners at top law firms. They had 2 girls, Lauren aged 9 months and Kristen, aged 3. I worked 9-7 both days. Unfortunately, or fortunately, depending on perspective, San Francisco is a very small town. When there is a new nanny observed ( either by other nannies, Mom's, activities instructors,at Gymboree, the park, other kids' activities) whom is capable, engaging,nurturing, patient and loving, and is someone who cares for and watches over children as if they were her own, word travels fast. I was made an offer I could not refuse by a family who wanted me from 7AM 4:30PM Monday-Friday. This meant I would only see Sean and Kerianne on a " parent's date night". I was so fortunate to have worked with some of the most fascinating,generous,and truly genuine people who gave me so many fond memories. I was in San Francisco from [phone number hidden]; and, when I left, it was to pursue a career in fashion styling for xx in NYC,which had been my lifelong dream. Once some years had passed, I realized how much I missed caring for children, managing or helping to manage a household,and decided to re-enter the childcare workforce upon my return to MN, where I am originally from. I began part time again, working for xx, a single mother and artist of a precocious, sweet and sensitive 4 year old girl, Alma. I nannied for them from September 2008- January 2010. I also cared for xx. I worked for them on a full time live out basis from January 2010-May 2012. I then went to care for Ms. xx and her 2 beautiful girls, Scarlett aged 2, and Audrey aged 5. Even if I'm not able to see them every day, I will always try to accommodate my clients if I am able, on an as needed basis.

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American