Nannies > California > Mission Viejo
Jessie V. - Seeking Work in Mission Viejo
Jessie V. - Seeking Work in Mission Viejo

Jessie a Nanny for Hire in Mission Viejo, CA 92691

17.14
live-out
driver’s license
English
full-time
special needs
car

Gender Female

Age 23

Experience 3 years nanny

Skills Drivers License Car

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states AL,CA


I’m a nanny because There's nothing I truly enjoy more. It doesn't feel like "work" to me. I do take my job very seriously as needed, but nothing beats getting to work with adorable kids all day!


My past childcare experience Hi my name is Jessie and I've been in the nanny business for the last 3 years, but I've been working with kids for the last 4 years. I got my start working at an elementary school at an after school program called xx. There I was a recreational leader working with kids from ages 5-12. I assisted/helped with homework, arts&crafts, supervision on field trips, and creating a safe and fun play environment. Then, after a year working at the school district, I decided to take my child career a step further, and got into nannying. I love what I do and couldn't imagine doing anything else. I have experience with newborns, toddlers, early elementary and elementary school aged children. Some of my daily responsibilities on the job would be: Newborns/toddlers: diaper changes, bottle feeding, (solid foods as well), swaddling, daily burping, tummy time, outdoor walks/stroller rides, bathing, and nap time or creating a nap routine, and potty training if needed. Early elementary/elementary (ages: 2-8) Homework help, pick up and drop offs, play time at the park, meal prep (breakfast,lunch,dinner), assistance with daily chores, reading books, and playing fun educational games. I've always worked with multiple children at once so multitasking has become a great skill of mine. I've also worked with kids with ADD, ADHD, Down syndrome, hearing deficiency, and severe allergies. I've also been responsible for giving pre scripted medication or medicine on the job as needed. House hold chores have been another daily responsibility. Including: sweeping, mopping, taking out the trash, washing dishes, picking up daily after the kids, laundry, and cleaning up the bathrooms. I'm CPR and First aid qualified. I am very patient and understanding; I'm a believer in fitness and care/love. My personality and high level of energy allows me to keep up with even the most rambunctious little ones. My babysitting style is characterized by playing, creativity, and exploration, and books/reading. I do my best to keep TV/tablets usage limited in my presence. I love being active outdoors, and taking the kids out to get fresh air, or go for a daily walk, or local playground. I'm a very honest and trustworthy person. I always show up on time and never miss a day of work unless given weeks notice. I always take my job serious as needed. I have my own reliable car for transpiration. Please feel free to message me.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages Afrikaans, English

Nationality Spanish