Aggie Z. - Seeking Work in Mordor
Aggie Z. - Seeking Work in Mordor

Aggie a Nanny for Hire in Mordor, NC 27615

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 29

Experience 3 years nanny

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NC

I’m a nanny because I feel that it is important to follow a career path that is fulfilling and makes you happy. I love children and come from a large family so being a nanny is something I feel is a life-calling for me. I understand the struggles that many families face and know that it is a very hard decision to leave your children with someone else during the hours that you have to be away from them. I want to provide a family with the confidence that they are leaving their children with someone who will work hard to provide a loving nurturing environment. I also feel that I can help to run a household in an efficient manner so that when parents arrive home they will have fewer worries and obligations to keep them from enjoying the quality family time that is so hard to find in this hectic world. Raising your children to be the wonderful adults that you wish them to be is a hard enough endeavor without feeling like your nanny is just penciling them in, so I have a strong work ethic and wish to exude all of the values that the parents most wish to instill in their children. If I can use my talents and abilities with children to offer a family peace of mind during their required absences from their children than I feel that I am fulfilling my career goals and life's purpose.

My past childcare experience I am a professional nanny with three past nanny jobs. Currently I nanny for 3 y/o twins, job duration has been 9 months. My current position is a part-time flexible job with requirements of pick-up from school, feed children healthy lunches and snacks, engage children in outdoor activities, take them to museums, parks, etc. Screen time is limited and often unnecessary during my hours with children. As a nanny in my current position with twins I have had to deal with many developmental/behavioral/disciplinary issues and have faced these challenges with the parents as effectively as possible. I am very careful to enforce the parents decisions on discipline and behavior modification as necessary. Prior to my current position I filled a PT Temp position for after-school care for 6 y/o twins. Job duties were much more flexible in this position and mostly involved getting the children through their homework upon arrival from school and engaging the twins in after-school games and activities. My first professional nanny job was a demanding position for 3 children, 8 y/o, 3 y/o and a 9 month old. This position involved pick-ups and drop-offs for multiple children, homework assistance for both school-age children, helping the baby with appropriate developmental milestones, breakfast/lunch/dinner prep with emphasis on healthy eating, observing proper nap/rest time for children, keeping children active outdoors. I also fulfilled the position of housekeeper/personal assistant during the hours the children were in school. This included laundry and all housework, helping to schedule children's after-school activities and grocery shopping for family. As a first experience in the profession this position was very demanding but also allowed me to evaluate my own capabilities as a nanny/household assistant and was a valuable experience for me as I began my career as a professional nanny.

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American