Nannies > California > Mountain View
Victoria V. - Seeking Work in Mountain View
Victoria V. - Seeking Work in Mountain View

Victoria a Nanny for Hire in Mountain View, CA 94040

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 27

Experience 9 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA

I’m a nanny because My creativity and imagination becomes exercised when I am around children. I try to see the benefit of how I spend my time even if it's a job. It is important for me to pay attention to how occupations influence me. To be of service, playful, caring, teaching, and a protector serves me more beyond just getting a necessary paycheck. It allows more room for me to experience joy in life.

My past childcare experience I have a baby brother less than two years old, and a friend’s toddler around the same age. I have toddler experience, changing diapers, feeding snacks and the bottle, playing and creative activities. Current experience, 2015 I use to volunteer in the preschool area of xx for a summer when I was 10 in 2001. My mom was a secretary for the Shelter and I use to weave in and out playing and watching out for these little ones and hanging out with my mom. I would serve milk; help the preschoolers eat their lunches and help set up for naptime. I would help entertain the ones that looked excluded. They were charming to me and I had the privilege to play with babies, as the teachers would herd the youngsters. When I was a child I had 3 significant women in their early 20's that were an influence to my childhood. The last 12 years they have slowly built their families. Now the roles have changed to where I get to be the cool older kid/big sister and their children get to have individual attention and connection with someone much older than their little selves. Starting with family friends including parents outside of my three childhood mentors, I would watch my little buddies when they were just about under 1 year of age as their moms would be in the background working on household matters and neglected work matters. The infants I babysat was xx 11yrs old) back in 2003 when my family first went to Portland and met xx newborn. Anya (10yrs old) back in 2004 when I would take the Caltrain up to Brisbane and watch Rebecca Cannara and Noah Bardac's few month old before they packed up and moved to Los Angeles and again when Anya was just about a year during a stay to my first introduction of LA. One other baby I watched was xx (now 6yrs old) when he was close to a year back in 2009 and his parents xx was kick starting a business and also getting into the process of moving. As the children gain siblings and grow older I have been spending quality time with them as a playmate, catching up with their parents and weaving back into social interaction with my little buddies. I am enthralled to see them zig zag into interests and personalities.

Additional comments I am only available Thursdays through Saturdays, and unfortunately, I cannot be flexible for the rest if the week.

Level of education Other

Languages English

Nationality Other