Nannies > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Andrea G. - Seeking Work in Muskogee
Andrea G. - Seeking Work in Muskogee

Andrea a Nanny for Hire in Muskogee, OK 74403

17.14
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 8 years nanny 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states AR,CA,CO,NY,OK,TX


I’m a nanny because Really, I just love kids. I like to make sure that they are having fun and learning, that they aren't just parked in front of a TV all day. In my experience, it has been so amazing to see the children I've watched since infancy grow and mature and develop their own personalities and know that I have helped contribute to that. I'm a very patient, kind person. I choose to babysit/nanny while in school because I'd much rather spend my time helping a family and seeing the children in it grow than waitressing all night and day like so many others my age do. Pretty simple.


My past childcare experience I started babysitting about 6 years ago. I watch girls or boys, and normally more than one at a time. I have watched the children in their homes, in my home, on trips with the families, stayed with the children while the parents went on trips, and even just running errands with Mom to entertain the kiddos. Also, I have been a certified lifeguard for 6 years. I give swimming lessons every summer. With older children, I've helped them with homework after school (all subjects-but math is not my cup of tea, ha) and made sure that assignments were completed without problems. I can cook as well. I also do light housework, errands, shopping.


Additional comments I have loads of references if needed, if you have any questions I'm an open book! Just e-mail or call me. Also I am an American Red Cross certified Lifeguard, and have been for the past 6 years. I teach swimming lessons, have my CPR For the Professional Rescuer certification, also infant CPR trained. I am trained in First Aid, Preventing Disease Transmission, and AED as well.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, French

Nationality American