Child Care > Illinois > Naperville
Chelsea (Cat) T. - Seeking Work in Naperville
Chelsea (Cat) T. - Seeking Work in Naperville

Chelsea (Cat) a Nanny for Hire in Naperville, IL 60565

11.42
start: Dec 14, 2014
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 22

Experience 2 years nanny 4 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states IL


I’m a nanny because I have always had a love for children. I love them and I believe I have a gift. Taking care of them and spending time watching them learn and grow has not only come easily to me but also makes me extremely happy. I believe that the child learns from who they are around and those people really shape the child's behavior and success. As of right now I am studying Occupational Therapy with a focus in childhood disabilities. Working with children has always been very important to me.


My past childcare experience I have spent many years as a volunteer at multiple daycare facilities as well numerous babysitting jobs. All together I have about 5 years of child care experience under my belt. I have also volunteered as an assistant in my schools special education program. Age wise, I have worked with children of all ages, ranging from about 6 months to 13 years old. Please contact if you would like specific references / past job experience.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages ASL Sign Language, English

Nationality African