Nannies > Florida > Naples
Shannon P. - Seeking Work in Naples
Shannon P. - Seeking Work in Naples

Shannon a Nanny for Hire in Naples, FL 34108

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 24

Experience 6 years nanny 9 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states MA


I’m a nanny because My absolute favorite part of being a nanny is the ability to be an integral part of a child's development. There is nothing more rewarding than watching a child grow and progress while in my care. The fact that I am with the child for a significant amount of the day makes me realize I largely influence them and can impact their lives. It is a huge responsibility, but also an honor and a privilege.


My past childcare experience I am currently an infant teacher (2 months -12 months) at Florida Gulf Coast University Family Resource Center. I graduated from FGCU with a B.S in Child and Youth Studies degree. I interned with the Florida Gulf Coast University Family resource Center as an undergraduate. Previously, I volunteered at xx which is an after school program grades 2nd-5th for xx. I completed a semester as an intern in a kindergartner classroom. During high school, I nannied for a family of five. The youngest was 2 years old, the triplets were 4 years old, and the oldest was 6 years old. Additionally, I teach at a Unitarian Universal Church daycare ages 5 months - 12 years old.


Additional comments I am DCF fingerprinted, CPR and first aid certified, and Lifeguard certified.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American