Nannies > New York > Naples
Julia M. - Seeking Work in Naples
Julia M. - Seeking Work in Naples

Julia a Nanny for Hire in Naples, NY 14512

11.85
live-in
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
Spanish
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 22

Experience 6 years babysitting

Skills Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states NY


I’m a nanny because I want to become a nanny because I love children! I have looked after kids for quite a few years and I think that becoming a nanny is the next step. I have always wanted to be involved in some way, with kids. I plan on getting my bachelors degree in Nursing. I plan to go on to either Pediatric or Neo-natal Nursing. I think that becoming a nanny includes an extra amount of responsibility that I believe I am prepared for. My step-mother is a nanny and has given me a lot of support and advice on how to go about being a nanny. I want to become a nanny because I want to help children grow and I want them to get the attention and nurturing that they need.


My past childcare experience At the age of about 11 I began as a mother's helper for family friends. At 12 I began babysitting on my own. In the summers of 2011 and 2012 I was a camp counselor. I have had extensive experience with children from infants to pre-teens. My most recent experience has been for about the last year, for three siblings ranging from 10mo to 6 years old.


Additional comments Although I do not currently have my drivers licence, I will be testing for it before the end of June. I will begin college in the fall of 2014. I do not have my own vehicle. I am not fluent, but I do know a fair share of Spanish. I am primarily looking for a full-time, summer, nannying job! Please feel free to ask if you have any questions, or would like references! :)


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality I do not wish to disclose.