Nannies > Tennessee > Nashville
Megan B. - Seeking Work in Nashville
Megan B. - Seeking Work in Nashville

Megan a Nanny for Hire in Nashville, TN 37203

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 22

Experience 3 years nanny 7 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-in

Preferred states CA,CO,LA,NY,RI,TN,VA


I’m a nanny because I love working with children and especially love working with them one on one and seeing as they progress and grow. Children and I get along very well and I have always had an act for calming children down when they are distressed. I'm looking forward to caring for children and being apart of their development.


My past childcare experience I have been babysitting my younger brother, sister, and cousins since I was eleven and when I turned 13 I branched out and started babysitting for families in my neighborhood and family friends. Also from the ages twelve to fifteen I helped in my church's nursery. The first nanny job I got I was sixteen and it was to watch a twelve year old boy and an eight year old girl over Summer and drive them to the activities they were involved in or wanted to go to. That same year during the school year I was a nanny for a five year old girl and a six year old boy, I picked them up from school, made them dinner, helped with homework, and got ready for bed. The next nanny job I had was my senior year of high school when I was seventeen and it was to take care of a five year old boy and one year old girl. The parents worked nights so I did meal prep and put them to bed at night, then in the morning I fed them breakfast, got the boy ready for school then took him, and then played with the little girl until one of the parents got home. During these times I was still babysitting for other families on weekends. That Summer, right before I went to college, I worked as a lifeguard and swim teacher for two country clubs. Currently I am working for a before and after school program run by my local school district and have been working there since September 2015. There I work as a caretaker and an aid for two twin, seven year old boys.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, French

Nationality American