Nikolas, a Nanny for Hire in Navarre, FL 32566

22.85
start: Nov 15, 2017
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-in
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Spanish
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Male

Age 32

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states CO,FL,OH,PA,BC,NT,ON,YT


I’m a nanny because Would love to try the nanny side of working with children. I feel it would be more one on one then having classroom full of children.


My past childcare experience I have 7 + years of experience working with children ranging from 6 weeks to 18 years of age performing both educational and recreational responsibilities. I have also taught English in South Korea, Taiwan, and in Japan. Education: AA General Studies. AA Early childhood elementary education. Working on BAS in Early childhood education. Teaching/Working with Children Experience: My experience ranges from 6 weeks of age through 18 years. 2016 English teacher Taught English in Japan and Taiwan. 2015 Elms college Activities/resident coordinator for 33 Chinese students coming to America for thier first time. Lived in the dorms with them. Created curriculum with diverse programs of studies including recreational/outdoors sports and games. FL [phone number hidden]) • Supervise and monitor my classroom of toddlers daily, also assisting other classrooms with children ranging from 6 weeks to 4 years old. • Teach and assist children with potty training and for the younger children changing diapers. • Interact with the children through educational and physical activities, both indoors and outdoors. Promote and model safety, fitness, health and nutrition practices. Help create games and play materials, • Provide care/supervision, oversight, and accountability for children and youth in compliance with local policies, guidance and standards. • Assist toddlers during their transition to Pre-K. Child and Youth Program Assistant FL (July [phone number hidden]): • Created and lead before and after school programs for school age children from the ages of 5-12 years. I assisted with the implementation of activities using curriculum and program based materials. • I supervised and monitored the children throughout the day to ensure their safety and welfare. • I interacted with the children through educational and physical activities, promoting and modeling a culture of safety, fitness, health and nutritional practices. • I performed as a Group leader during youth camps providing guidance and mentorship to our youth. • Provided care/supervision, oversight, and accountability for children and youth in compliance with local policies, guidance and standards. • I displayed the importance of excelling in school. I was the lead counselor in charge of the"Quiet Room". This room is an environment set up for the children to do homework and I would tutor them with their subjects of difficulty. I am an absolute advocate for excelling in school which I would promote to all the children starting at a very young age. My brother is an English Teacher and has taught in Korea and Japan. I have visited him numerous years at the holidays and volunteer in his classroom. I have the awesome opportunity to work with him and his international students in teaching them to speak English. I also was lucky enough to learn from the children some of their native language and customs. Easy English Academy, Cheonan-Shi, South Korea (December 2008 – January 2009) • Instructed everyday English, English conversation and created English learning activities for the students. Seokmoon Middle School, Dangjin-gun, South Korea (December 2009 – January 2010/December 2010 – January 2011) • Instructed English conversation • Assisted in creating lesson plans and activities for the students Japan School, Saitama, Japan (December 2012- January 2013) Recreation Aide FL (July 2008 – July 2009) • Assisted with the coordination of recreational activities for youth ages 9-18 in outdoor/indoor settings. • Conducted athletic events, arts & craft events, and educational activities. • Kept activities on schedule and within guidelines, as required. • Provided assistance to staff and the public in other recreation programs. • Lead youth group during weekend field trips. Disc Jockey during activities. Languages English – Fluent Spanish – Advanced German, Italian, Korean – Very Basic


Additional comments I speak English fluently Advanced Spanish


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality American

Babysitters near Navarre