Nannies > Massachusetts > New Bedford
Kellie D. - Seeking Work in New Bedford
Kellie D. - Seeking Work in New Bedford

Kellie a Nanny for Hire in New Bedford, MA 02745

14.28
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 32

Experience 4 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states MA


I’m a nanny because I love being a nanny. I love kids and I caring for them as if they were my own.


My past childcare experience I currently nanny once a week for an adorable 3yr old lite girl. I started with this little one when she was 5months old. I watched her 5 days a week but unfortunately it has recently been lowered to once a week due to her growing up and starting daycare the other 4 days. I also coach gymnastics in the evenings.


Additional comments My name is Kellie-Ann and I am a 28-year-old, Caucasian, single woman. I have a high school diploma, am first aid and CPR certified and have a dance teacher/gymnastics coach background. I have been working with children ranging from infants to teenagers for the past 10+ years in various settings including babysitting, nannying, teaching dance, coaching gymnastics and coordinating and participating in fundraisers. My love for children makes working with them and teaching them all the more easier. Because of my gymnastics coaching skills I have had many experience in emergency situations such as broken bones, concussions, etc. and I remain calm and know exactly what to do in any situation as far as contacting parents, arranging for medical attention and most importantly staying attentive and supportive to the child while tending to the actual wound/situation until medical assistance arrives. I have the skills to care for ill children as well, so a child being sick would not deter me from caring for them. I have a valid drivers license with a good driving record and have had experience with bringing children to and from school, any activities they may have, carpooling, etc. I am a good swimmer and would not deter from any water activities, again keeping in mind that I am First Aid and CPR Certified. I have been coaching gymnastics for the past 10 years and have been asked by numerous parents to transport, babysit and teach private lessons for their children. I am a very responsible woman and if given the chance to care for you children, I will not only care for them but I will do my best to teach them socialization, respect, responsibility and appreciation for all that they have. I understand that finding the right person to care for your children needs to be a carefully thought through process and I also know that is is very hard to judge a person by the words they have written. Therefor I would love to meet with you face to face at your convenience so that you may get a better feel for who I am and what I'm like. I look forward to getting the chance to meet you and your family and I hope that after you and your children meet me you will give me the opportunity to not only care for your children, but become a constant source of support, help and assistance to your family.


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality Other