Nannies > North Carolina > New Bern
India M. - Seeking Work in New Bern
India M. - Seeking Work in New Bern

India a Nanny for Hire in New Bern, NC 28560

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 4 years nanny 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states DC,MD,NY,NC,OH,VA

I’m a nanny because Being a nanny is something I truly enjoyed. I have always enjoyed working with children since I was a teenager. At age 12 I became a volunteer Teachers Assistant for children ages 0-5. At the age of 15 I became the Youth Choir Director in the church, by the time I turned 17 I became the permanent babysitter and Nanny for a family of four, but summer break there were at least 7 children in my care.

My past childcare experience Assigned appropriate chores and praised targeted behaviors to encourage development of self-control, self-confidence, and responsibility. Helped develop or monitor family schedule. Helped prepare and serve nutritionally balanced meals and snacks for children. Instructed and assisted children in the development of health and personal habits, such as eating, resting, and toilet behavior. Instructed children in safe behavior, such as seeking adult assistance when crossing the street and avoiding contact or play with unsafe objects. Kept records of play, meal schedules. Met regularly with parents to discuss children's activities and development. Modeled appropriate social behaviors and encouraged concern for others to cultivate development of interpersonal relationships and communication skills. Observed children's behavior for irregularities, take temperature, administered medications, as directed, to maintain children's health. Organized and conducted age-appropriate recreational activities, such as games, arts and crafts, sports, and walks. Performed first aid or (CPR) when required. Performed housekeeping and cleaning duties related to children's care. Regulated children's rest periods and nap schedules. Removed hazards and develop appropriate boundaries and rules to create a safe environment for children. Supervised and assisted with homework. Taught and performed age-appropriate activities, such as lap play, reading, and arts and crafts to encourage intellectual development of children. Worked with parents to develop and implement discipline activities to promote desirable child behavior. Accompanied children to and from school, on outings, and to medical appointments. Assisted in preparing food and serving meals and refreshments to children. Cared for children in home setting. Communicated with children's parents or guardians about daily activities, behaviors, and related issues. Disciplined children and recommend or initiate other measures to control behavior, such as caring for own clothing and picking up toys and books. Dressed children and change diapers. Identified signs of emotional or developmental problems in children and bring them to parents' or guardians' attention. Maintained a safe play environment. Organized and store toys and materials to ensure order in activity areas. Performed housekeeping duties, such as laundry, cleaning, dish washing, and changing of linens. Placed or hoisted children into baths. Read to children and taught simple, drawing, and songs. Regulated children's rest periods. Sanitized toys and play equipment. Sterilized bottles and prepare formulas. Supported children's emotional and social development, encouraging understanding of others and positive self-concepts. Route emergency calls appropriately.

Additional comments I enjoy seeing the facial expression of a toddlers when they have learned something new. I also like knowing that my work performance is appreciated by those whom receive my service. I make sure that the children are happy, having fun and learn. I am patient and flexible, and have experience working with special needs school age children as a Teachers Assistant. Served as a Youth Assistant Director (3) years, and worked at the Child Development Program Center, for the US Army.

Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American