Paula, a Nanny for Hire in New Brunswick, NJ 08901

22.85
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-in
Special needs
Driver’s License
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 35

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-in

Preferred states FL,NJ,PA,DC


I’m a nanny because I love working with kids, and I'm entering a transitional time in my life where I need to be able to study for the GRE's and apply to graduate school to get my Masters in Teaching. I know that I will really enjoy working as a nanny as I'm preparing for the next phase of my life! :)


My past childcare experience I have worked with children from a very young age, and I am very comfortable working with kids. I graduated from Florida State in December of 2008 and have a BS degree in Elementary Education. I started babysitting when I was 12 years old. By the time I was 15, I was babysitting a family with five kids- the two youngest were twins. Recently, I worked 10 hours a week, watching five kids- the youngest was a newborn. This summer I worked full time with two kids, and introduced summer enhancement activities and chores. I have worked for so many families, that I cannot go into detail with all of them, but I love working with kids! :) I have also worked for day camps and overnight camps, life guarded, and taught swimming lessons (I have also taught private swimming lessons). I am not currently first aid, CPR, life guard, or swim lesson certified- but I am willing to get re-certified. Each family and each child that I have worked with brought unique joys and challenges, and I have learned to be firm but loving with the children that I work with.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American

Nannies near New Brunswick