Ashley, a Nanny for Hire in New Carlisle, OH 45344

11.42
start: Jun 20, 2011
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 1 years nanny 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states OH


I’m a nanny because I love taking care of childern


My past childcare experience YEs i have babysitted for the past 5 years for ages 6 months to 11 years of age


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality American

Nannies near New Carlisle

Kristen M.
New Carlisle$14.28/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
Aug.- Nov. 2012 Substitute teacher for schools in Ohio. June-Aug. 2012 I was a daytime nanny for two working parents. The children were both female, ages two and four. I arrived early morning and usually prepared breakfast. I was responsible for lunch and snack, as well as Learning Time for both children. We frequented the park, swimming pool and engaged in various developmentally appropriate activities until the parents arrived. The position was summer only, due to father's seasonal gutter-repair business. Aug.2008- May 2012 I was a student in Heidelberg University's Early Childhood education program where I received the highest award given to education majors: Dr. Rose Moore Education Award for the Highest Achieving Education Student. During my schooling I was in the field gathering research on child development and play. My research was presented two consecutive years at the University's annual Student Research Conference. The research has aided me in care-giving for families focusing on developmentally appropriate activities and procedures. Jan.-May 2011 I was a part time babysitter for a private in home daycare. I arrived during the toddlers nap. There were approximately 4 to 6 toddlers. I also prepared snack and waited for the local school bus to drop off 3 students ages 8-12. Parents arrived shortly after and I was responsible for the children going to the correct places. This was a temporary position due to the brief change in the daycare provider's schedule. I have always provided babysitting for friends and family in my home community.