Abra A. - Seeking Work in New Carrollton
Abra A. - Seeking Work in New Carrollton

Abra, a Nanny for Hire in New Carrollton, MD 20784

22.85
start: Apr 28, 2017
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 41

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MD


I’m a nanny because I love children and I also love caring for them


My past childcare experience How great it is to be around children, having fun with them, and being so happy inside when seeing them happy as well. My name is Abra Afeto, married woman with two children, 14 and 11. I just chose to be a nanny because taking good care of children and protecting them has always been my pleasure. Since my childhood, I’ve always loved being around babies; trying to know why they cry, why they make noises, when they’re happy, and when they’re sad. To me, children are just sweet little people who deserve to be loved, cared for, as in giving them all the attention that they need, keeping them safe, and making them happy with singing, clapping, dancing, etc... Because I'm from a French speaking country, I love teaching children French from a young age, something that can range from teaching them the different body parts, colors, the alphabet, days of the week, counting, etc… I take them to the park, music class, FunFit, the zoo, the museum, and the mall when the weather is bad. I cook for them, I do their laundry and change the bedsheets twice a week, and make sure that their room is clean and organized. I sterilize their bottles. I pick up their toys and clean them. I do help the children with potty-training; I just love to see them growing so beautifully. I give little help around the house to keep it clean when I have the time. I've been a nanny for 13 years now. I just love my job and I’ve never regretted it. The first family that I worked with had a three months old amazing little girl and after two years, and trying for another baby, they had twins, boy and girl. I worked with them for five years from 2002 to 2007. The lady's name is Blessing and her phone number is xx. After that, I was the nanny for a nanny share between two wonderful families. I worked with them for three years, from 2007 to 2010. One of the ladies' name is Julie and her phone number is xx. And I had another chance to work, over two years, with a family who had twins, boy and girl from 2010 to 2013. I, then, cared for another family with twins, two boys, for over two years, who went to Paris. And now, Dave and Anne’s family for two and a half years from [phone number hidden]. My references can approve of all I did and how I cared for their children. You can never know a good nanny without trying her. Thank you.


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English, French

Nationality African