Allison S. - Seeking Work in New Haven
Allison S. - Seeking Work in New Haven

Allison a Nanny for Hire in New Haven, CT 06511

22.85
start: May 18, 2011
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-in
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 1 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states CT,NY


I’m a nanny because I want to become a nanny because it is, by far, the most rewarding job. I have worked with children for years, and love the relationships you can build with the children and families as a nanny.


My past childcare experience I have worked for years with children of all ages, from infants to teenagers. I am currently a nanny in Atlanta, GA, for two wonderful little boys with mild autism. Unfortunately, the family is moving at the end of April, and I'm moving to New Haven, CT, a few weeks later. Prior to my nanny experience, I worked for a little more than 5 years for the YMCA as a school aged care provider. I began as a program staff, worked one on one with kids with special needs for two years, and then finished off with them as an assistant site director. I worked with children ages 5-10 in the program. During the school years while in college, I volunteered in the local hospital pediatric unit and worked part-time at an after school program for children with special needs. I have a ton of experience with kids with disabilities, and am especially interested in autism. I also serve as an ABA therapist for one of the boys I currently nanny and plan to get my master's in ABA sometime in the near future.


Additional comments I am primarily looking for a nearby live-out nanny job, but will also consider a live-in job if it is only during the week. I am comfortable with driving up to 40 minutes for a job.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American