Andrea S. - Seeking Work in New York
Andrea S. - Seeking Work in New York

Andrea a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 10065

22.85
start: Aug 1, 2011
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-in
special needs
driver’s license
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 1 years nanny 4 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states NJ,NY


I’m a nanny because Because I love working with kids.


My past childcare experience I have worked with kids since I was a teenager as my mom, who is a teacher, owned a kindergartnen school in Brazil. Besides having taken care of my younger cousins, workek as an english teacher for ages from 7 to 26 and being an au apair in America for almost one year now.


Additional comments Dear Host Family, First of all I would like to thank you for having a peculiar interest on my letter. You can’t imagine how pleased I am with the opportunity of being in the USA working for an American family. As you continue reading this letter you will be able to know me better and understand why I consider this chance so important to my life. My name is Andrea, I am Brazilian and I have a bachalor degree in International Relations. Besides Portuguese, I speak English fluently and also a little bit of Spanish and Italian. As you can see, I love the idea of interacting and learning from other cultures and that's why think working with children is a great opportunity to experience that. Taking care of kids provides me a wonderful balance between teaching and guiding them through their daily routines at the same time, it provides me a good source of learning as I interact with them too. Besides studying languages and cultures my favorite things to do are practicing sports and taking care of animals which is good as I can share my experiences with the kids making our dialogue more interesting building a favor relationship . My mother is a teacher and for many years she had a Kindergartner school in Brazil called “Semente” which in English means “Seed” as we believe people should see children as a “seed to be carefully developed for the future." Most things I know about children’s education and hygiene I learnt at this time when I used to stay there and help teachers in some activities. (For example, I specific cares such as people should avoid blowing on children’s meals to cool it down because children’s health is much more sensitive than adults’ and we can end up by contaminating their food with virus and bacterias making them to get sick even though we are not sick when we do that). When we lead, specially, with a significant number of children, simple but still important lessons like that, must be learnt in orther to make all the children to stay healthy. I also strongly believe that a good talk and a great amopunt of patience is the key to a successful communication with children from all ages. When leading with kids we con only be firm if we always show coherence on our attitudes. I am the kind of care giver who likes to interact and find joy on the tasks I am expected to perform.I believe thar keeping a positive energy and attitude not only benefits me but also benefits kids and the environment surrounding us as well. I think thosse are some of the points that are making my experiences of working with children and living in America so successful so far. Well, that's how I would describe myself, so if you are looking for someone responsible and trustful and still very fun, creative, kind, and patient to your family, I can't wait to hear from you. I can provide good references not only from my currently American host-family but also from the place where I volunteer to help elderly people. I am more focused on living in New York City area as conciliating work with study can be easier due to its variety of courses and schedules. Thank you in advance for reading this email and I would be glad if you considered me as a potencial matching for your family. :) Hope hearing from you soon. Kind regards, Andrea


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Portuguese

Nationality Brazilian