Marija B. - Seeking Work in New York
Marija B. - Seeking Work in New York

Marija a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 11103

22.85
start: Mar 31, 2011
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 38

Experience 3 years nanny 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NY


I’m a nanny because When I am working with children I put my whole heart into it, I am naturally giving the best of myself; I am LOVING, CARING AND PATIENT ,trying to make the MOST OUT OF THE DAY: TO SPEND QUALITY TIME , doing everything that helps them LEARN AND GROW cognitivelly,emotionally,phisically,creatively and socially. We are playing , singing, reading, drowing, doing arts and crafts ( big puzzles and houses out of used boxes, making cookies... ) walking on a fresh air, going to the library, museums, post office, swimming pool etc. My goal is to make child HAPPY and surrounded with LOVE AND ATTENTION , what makes me a happy babysitter.


My past childcare experience I am college educated and have extensive childcare experience based on over EIGHT YEARS working as a NANNY, BABYSITTER, SCHOOL TEACHER AND SCOUT LEADER. *I have experience working from all age groups- from infants to adolescents and been fortunate to work for a FAMILY WITH FOUR CHILDREN where I have learned how to juggle with many tasks, balancing between their needs, and deal with any situation. (Jeanette, mother of 4, Forest Hills, Queens, checkable references- upon request.) *Second checkable references are from a family from Upper West Side , where I was babysitting 10 month old and 3 year old, Emily Erceg -phone number upon request. *Third checkable references are from Lower East Side Manhattan from the family with 3 y.o. son, whose mother, Katarina , is a preschool teacher at– worlds leader for child care, ref. upon request. *Fourth checkable references are from Croatian Catholic School, Astoria, Queens, where I was teaching American children with Croatian heritage - Croatian language and literature, history, music, art and culture and carrying on to them customs, folklor and tradition. Ages 3-12. 1. Jeanette is my former employer, a mother of 4 children. I was their babysitter , in Forest Hills, Queens ( [phone number hidden]), full time; they were 6,8,10 and 12 years old. I provided complete child care for them; assuring they are safe and happy with me. I gave them opportunity to grow cognitively,emotionally , phisically and socialy. I was cooking for children, giving them breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner, baking cup cakes for birthday parties, preparing lunch boxes for school, taking them to school, picking them up from school, picking a sick child from school and taking him home with me, assisting with homework , practicing spelling with them, giving the youngest a bath, doing laundry and light housekeeping connected with childcare ( making their beds, straightening up their rooms and toys ). We were playing a lot, drowing, doing arts and crafts, setting playdates with their friends, outdoor activities: walking, taking them on ice cream,going into park, playing with sprinklers and swimming in a pool in backyard, riding bikes and skates etc. I am lucky, proud and gratefull babysitter to have that experience. 2. Emily Is my former employer .I was babysitting two children, 10 months old baby boy and 3 year old girl, full time, [phone number hidden], on Upper West Side, Manhattan. I was cooking for them, feeding them, giving snacks, dress them up, giving them a bath, changing diapers, assuring that they are safe, neat and happy with me. We were playing a lot, walking outside, going into park, having playdates with their friends, baking cookies, reading before bed, putting them up for a sleep, playing flash cards, puzzles, Lego, trains, playing with soft toys with the baby, communicating and talking with them about everything they wanted to know. I was giving them breakfast, doing laundry and light housekeeping, (making beds and organizing their toys in room), teaching them table manners, and helping their parents to raise them. 3. Katarina is my former employer , a mother of 3 year old boy Leonardo. She is a preshool teacher at Bright Horizons Family Solutions: worlds leading provider of child care. I was Leonardo's babysitter part time and ocassional (dinners), [phone number hidden]) on Lower East Side, Manhattan. We spent quality time together: After picking him up from preschool; we were playing, reading, drowing , playing Lego , driving trains , enjoying outside walking, and in the playground , having playdates with his friends. Going to the library, post office ( sending postcards and letters to his grandparents)I was cooking him healthy lunches , preparing snacks, feeding him, puting him up for a sleep, reading before bed , assuring that he is safe and clean, and doing everything that helped him to learn and grow in a happy boy.


Additional comments I love being busy around children, I love to make the difference in their lives, I love to work noble jobs, like bbsitting.


Level of education College Degree

Languages Bosnian, Croatian, Italian

Nationality Croatian