Nannies > New York > New York
Siobhan K. - Seeking Work in New York
Siobhan K. - Seeking Work in New York

Siobhan a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 10016

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 47

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NY

I’m a nanny because I already have worked as a nanny and I love the chance it gives me to work and spend time with children. I also enjoying knowing that I am helping out parents who have to work and need a person who loves kids to be with their child. Although the economy has prevented me from being able to finish my nearly completed elementary education degree at this time, nanny work allows me to still be with children and use those skills to help them grow and flourish. It also allows me to use the teaching skills I have learned when appropriate to help a child of any age reach their full academic potential. Making a child smile is the best pay I can get from a day of work.

My past childcare experience I have cared for newborn on up, my current position is for 2 young boys ages 3 and 6 who I will care for as a date night sitter once my position ends in June. I have cared for all ages during my time as a nanny from birth on up. I am experienced doing any and all jobs regularly done as a full time NY nanny. Classes, school drop offs and pick ups, parks and museums and anything else you can think of never a problem, but a pleasure. I also babysit on the side so that I can help parents in need, and it keeps my skills sharp with all ages of kids. i have also worked with kids as a teacher of young children covering nursery school aged, 2nd grade, and 5th grade. Full details on that if interested.

Additional comments I enjoy being a nanny tremendiously, and would love to hear back as soon as possible. Thank you. Also just interested in NYC or NJ familes as I don't have a car at the present time being a city girl. Thanks :) *Please also no famlies who have a smoker among them.

Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American