Nannies > New York > New York
Wendy C. - Seeking Work in New York
Wendy C. - Seeking Work in New York

Wendy a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 10027

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
Spanish
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 1 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NY


I’m a nanny because Put simply, I LOVE kids! Whether in a teaching or a home setting or a mix of the two, I adore children. My little girl just began first grade, and I'm so honored to be her mommy! Nannying is the perfect fit for me because of the joy I find in interacting with children, with their carefree spirits and love for silliness! I look forward to finding a family to assist in the joy of raising children. I am very nurturing and enjoy working with all types of children, especially one on one, or within a family. I seem to always be a favorite with kids, so I suppose I am good with them! :) I plan to do crafts and activities with your child, take lots of walks, trips if you would like (I'd love to!), and even learning music, Spanish (which I studied for many years), ABC's, counting, and a variety of songs - whatever you would like! I am looking forward to building a close relationship with a wonderful family!


My past childcare experience I have extensive childcare experience. I am mommy to a wonderful 6 year old, who I have raised single-handed my, most importantly! Additionally, I was an Elementary Education student with 4 years of undergraduate coursework completed. I have worked in the classroom as a teacher, teacher candidate and teacher assistant. I have also worked in daycares and learning centers as a preschool teacher, teacher's assistant, tutor, summer camp literature instructor and study abroad program teacher. I have been a nanny for a 2 and 4 year old, babysat children of all ages, infant to teen, worked in church nurseries, and tutored children privately. I think I've earned a doctorate in diaper changing and a master's degree in nose wiping!


Additional comments I am also available to tutor, or help with homework. For an additional fee, I am available to give beginning voice or piano lessons to any children (5 or older) that I care for!


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality American