Nannies > New York > New York
Taylor R. - Seeking Work in New York
Taylor R. - Seeking Work in New York

Taylor a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 10010

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 26

Experience 2 years nanny 6 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states NY

I’m a nanny because I love kids, and still love all the activities I get to do with them as their sitter/nanny- going to museums, doing art projects, reading books, helping them with homework, and getting to see the world through their eyes. I am the oldest of three girls, and I've always taken my role as the eldest very seriously. I enjoy getting to know a family and assisting in their routine, as well as getting to know a child and watching them grow.

My past childcare experience I nannied and babysat all through my years in college, and spent every summer from the time I was 13 until I graduated highschool nannying or babysitting for various families in my home state of Minnesota. As someone who's very outdoorsy, and loves to swim (I'm a certified lifeguard and ex-varsity athlete), I've been responsible for swimming lessons, attending and managing sports activities, facilitating play dates, getting children up and off to school on time, working with preteens and teens to finish homework in the evenings, and helped guide piano practice. I've also had experience working with small children, ages 3 months to 2 years, as a babysitter, and have experience with behavioral challenges (ages 5-12).

Level of education College Degree

Languages Danish, French, Turkish

Nationality American