Melissa, a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 10031

22.85
start: Jan 8, 2018
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-in
Special needs
Driver’s License
English
Spanish
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 32

Experience 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states NY


I’m a nanny because While in college I held two jobs: one as a swim instructor for 3 month year-olds to adult and second as a math tutor for elementary through college level students. Since graduating with a degree in Human Development and minor in Spanish, I began working as a Community Health Director. After 3 years, I decided to go back to school at which time I attended Chapman University for their Post-Baccalaureate Pre-Health Professional Program. I recently moved to New York and would like to nanny in an enjoyable, active environment.


My past childcare experience Over the past decade I've cared for a handful of children from infant to 14 years old in family sizes ranging from 2 to 4 kids. With 7 nieces and nephews, caring for and playing with small children is a regular occurrence.


Additional comments I'm a certified Instructor Trainer in the following areas: CPR, AED, First Aid for Public Safety Professional (Title 22), Oxygen, Lifeguard Rescue & Emergency Response through the American Red Cross. I've been training in American Red Cross courses since 2011. Additionally, I am a certified Pool and Spa Operator through the National Swimming Pool Foundation. In summer 2003 and 2005 I volunteered at orphanages in both Tijuana, Mexico and New York, New York.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality American