Nannies > New York > New York
Rachel L. - Seeking Work in New York
Rachel L. - Seeking Work in New York

Rachel a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 10023

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
part-time
special needs

Gender Female

Age 29

Experience 10+ years nanny

Skills Drivers License

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NY


I’m a nanny because I love children and especially love working with children with special needs. I am not only looking for work, but also to grow with and become part of a family.


My past childcare experience My name is Rache. I am a 25-year-old college graduate living on the Upper West Side of Manhattan. In college I majored in Human Development and minored in Early Childhood Education. For the past three and a half years I helped manage a kids yoga company called Lil Yogis NYC. I taught 30 classes a week on average to children, ages 12 months - 16 years throughout schools, camps and facilities all across NYC. We work a lot with children with special needs and mostly children with Autism and ASD. In addition, I babysit regularly--on average about 12 hours a week. Where I take on responsibilities of light cleaning, cooking for the children as well as homework help. I am attentive caring and loving and spend most of my time working with children. I have babysat for hundreds of kids including children with special needs. Specifically, I babysat a 2-year-old with Autism consistently for about a year when I was living in Baltimore. I have also worked for many families that participate in my yoga classes for kids.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American