Silvia, a Nanny for Hire in New York, NY 10021

22.85
start: Dec 5, 2016
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-in
Special needs
English
Spanish

Gender Female

Age 120

Experience 10+ years nanny

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states NY


I’m a nanny because I love work taking care and educating children


My past childcare experience 10 years baby sitting babies, twins and toddler


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Portuguese, Spanish

Nationality Brazilian

Babysitters near New York

Andrea S.
New York$22.85/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
My most recent family was located on the UES, Manhattan. They have a gorgeous baby boy who had 4months when I've met him. Was with them for over 3 years and I was lucky enough to watch him grow every day. We would do all kinds of stuff every day. I would read him books,every day,couple of times a day, go to playgrounds, libraries, museums. I would take him to music classes, swimming class, sport classes. Organize playdates. Do arts&crafts. Take him to the doctor if needed. Organize his clothes/toys/room but also in the house when/if needed. Ran errands, did grocery shopping, dry cleaning for the family and provide any kind of help that was needed. The previous family was on the UWS, Manhattan and took care of 3 children. They were 2y/o boy, 7y/o girl and 12y/o girl when i started with them. Most of the time I spent with the 2 year old boy, doing all kinds of sorts of activities all around the the city and in the house or around the UWS like playing sports, going to playgrounds, attempting classes, visiting museums in the neighborhood and downtown. And also all kinds of puzzle games or drawing, arts&crafts, or anything he felt like doing. When he was napping I was picking up stuff around the house after the kids or doing their laundry and organizing clothing and toy closets. And when the girls were at home, I helped them out with anything they needed me for including homework and projects and so on. Also did dry cleaning or grocery shopping or any kinds of help the family needed me to do. , The previous full time live-in job was in Armonk, Westchester and worked with two babies, one newborn baby girl and she was born in May '09. Was with her since she was born and a boy, who was 2years old in April '09 and was with him before he turned 2 years. Both parents work full time, so I was the only one, who was taking care of them all day and doing everything, except heavy house keeping. Before that used to have a full time job in the city and turned out to be part-time, that's why I changed to full time! In NYC Manhattan (UWS) I used to take care of a great boy, whose age was 4. I had to feed him, play with him, take him to activities, outdoor-indoor activities, sports, board games, teaching him the letters, spelling and writing, drawing, painting, etc. In Boston, MA had a full time live-in job with full-time working, single mom. Taking care of two wonderful boys. Their age was 4 and 8 and also I was managing the whole house hold, did everything for the kids and for the mother. (Light house cleaning, laundry, cooking, grocery shopping, etc.)