Nannies > New York > New Yorl
Lauren B. - Seeking Work in New Yorl
Lauren B. - Seeking Work in New Yorl

Lauren a Nanny for Hire in New Yorl, NY 10021

11.42
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 24

Experience 4 years nanny 9 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NY


I’m a nanny because I enjoy engaging children's imaginations with reading, arts and crafts, games, playing, being outdoors. I love being around and caring for young children, and am hoping to find a wonderful family to work for!


My past childcare experience I have been babysitting for 8 years, including 3 years of experience nannying, being an after school caregiver and tutor. I have provided care for a variety of ages, ranging 6 months to 13 years, and have always had a good relationship with the parents. I enjoy being active and creative with activities for the children I nanny! Recent Work History: Private Household [phone number hidden]; picked up two boys (8 and 10) from school. Prepared snacks and oversaw after school routines, including homework, music lessons, carpool, and pick up/drop off for sports and drama activities. Did dishes and other household tasks when needed. Enjoyed having the family's dog around! Worked well with parents when any disciplinary issues arose. Private Household [phone number hidden]; I nannied a very energetic 6-year-old boy in the afternoons. I picked him from camp and prepared snacks for him. We played a lot of sports and games together, and oversaw play dates and swimming. Private Household [phone number hidden] and as needed; nannied twin 11-year-olds. As a nanny, I drove the children back and forth from school, camps, and other activities. Provided meals, homework and chore supervision, and carried out various household tasks. Ran errands. Private Household [phone number hidden] and as needed; provided after school care for a 9-year-old girl and 11-year-old boy. Provided meals and homework supervision, helping as needed. Carried out various household tasks: laundry, dishes, etc.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, French

Nationality American