Nannies > California > Newark
Connie M. - Seeking Work in Newark
Connie M. - Seeking Work in Newark

Connie a Nanny for Hire in Newark, CA 94560

infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 58

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA

I’m a nanny because I know the joy that being a nanny can bring! ( For everyone involved! ) Seeing a child grow, witnessing their daily and milestone achievements, these are things that never grow old! Beyond that is the satisfaction in knowing that my care provides peace of mind for the parents. That's priceless in my books! Being a nanny is not a job, it is a vocation-and a very satisfying one at that.

My past childcare experience My experience in childcare dates back to my college years where I took care of an infant and toddler during the day and went to school at night. I stayed with that family until the oldest reached pre-school age. Even after I stopped watching them on a daily basis, I still provided care for them on date nights and when the parents took extended week-end trips through out the year. Since that time I have watched numerous other families' children in both long-term and short term nanny positions. These children's ages ranging from less than two months old, through kindergarten age. I've provided care for children with medical needs such as food allergies, and asthma ( that required administering medication through out the day via a nebulizer.) While in my care I kept detailed daily logs of each child's feedings, naps, diaper changes, meds administered. Along with that information, I also shared anecdotal notes of the day's activities, including memorable moments worthy of mention, such as any milestone achievements. All this to provide the parents with a detailed overview of their little one's day. When age appropriate, I also introduced the children to counting and learning their ABC's through song and dance and other fun activities. I read daily to every child in my care, no matter their age-it's never too early to expose a child to the joys of reading. When weather permitted, and proximity allowed, I would take the children on walks to the park, for some playtime fun and exercise, or we'd schedule play dates with neighborhood children. Every day was different, but the goal was the same-to provide a safe, happy and nurturing environment for the child to thrive in.

Additional comments Let me help to team with you as you raise your children to be happy, healthy and caring individuals. It would be an honor to do so!

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, French

Nationality I do not wish to disclose.