Katherine, a Nanny for Hire in Newark, DE 19713

17.14
start: Sep 25, 2017
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-in
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 8 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states DE


I’m a nanny because I have experience as a preschool teacher, and working in daycares and though I very much enjoyed those years in my life, I enjoy spending one on one time with one family much more. I have spent the past 7 years working as a nanny to two separate families, both with 3 children.


My past childcare experience I have been working with children for 15 years. I have experience with all age groups from 3 weeks to 16 years. I have worked with 3 families in long-term situations, but have lost touch with one of them over the years. I have also worked in various daycares and preschools.


Additional comments hello,my name is Katherine, I'm 28 years old and currently working as a live-out nanny to a family with 4 year old twin boys and a 6 year old girl. I have been working with this family for about 3 years now, but unfortunately, come September, all three children will be in school full time. I am certified by the state of Delaware as a Early Childhood teacher, I am certified to administer medication, and I also have various other training certificates from when I worked in daycare and preschools. I was CPR and First aid certified about a year ago. I have experience with males, females, twins, and autism. I am currently in school with the hopes of working with children with autism in the future. If you are interested in getting to know me a little better, and seeing if I would be a good fit for your family, please contact me.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American

Babysitters near Newark