Nannies > Massachusetts > Newburyport
Elise W. - Seeking Work in Newburyport
Elise W. - Seeking Work in Newburyport

Elise a Nanny for Hire in Newburyport, MA 01950

14.28
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 25

Experience 3 years nanny 9 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states ME,MA,NH


I’m a nanny because I love kids, and have a lot of fun with them. as a recent college graduate, I want to find a job that keeps me moving, creating, playing, and having fun.


My past childcare experience Hello!! My name is Elise and I am 22 years old. I am currently finishing up my senior year of college, in Manchester, New Hampshire. I am originally from Newburyport, MA. I grew up as the oldest of four children, and from a young age took a lot of responsibility for my younger siblings, and cousins. My degree will be in Photography, but I have spent my whole life surrounded by children, and every job I have had, has been childcare related. I love kids. I love their energy, their creativity, and their wonder. When I'm around them, I find myself slipping back into their world, and learning so much from their incredible perspective. I attended a Montessori Charter school from 1st through 8th grade, and am a very strong advocate for creative play, limited electronic use, and freedom is self expression, and discovery. I think it's really important for children to love to learn, and love to play. In high school, I worked as a regular babysitter for a couple of different families at a time. In the summers, I worked as a part-time nanny for one particular family, with three children. I helped them with homework, fed and cooked their meals, drove them to activities, and did general household chores. I've also worked at a couple different day camps, and after school daycare programs, where I was a group leader, and in charge of organizing activities for large groups of children. This past summer, I worked at a camp, in xx, and plan to do so again this coming summer. It was an international overnight arts camp. I worked as a cabin counselor, and an artistic instructor, as well as a lifeguard. My responsibilities included supervising, mediating, and caring for 14 11-year-old girls inside the cabin, and also organizing, caring for, and planning activities for large groups of children constantly, outside of the cabin. I also taught classes in photography, glass art, swimming, and animal care to children ages 7-15. I am CPR, first aid, and lifeguard trained. I also have experience with children with allergies, and have been trained to administer Epi-Pens. I am a licensed driver, with a clean record. I don't currently have my own car; however I am looking into purchasing a car by the beginning of this coming fall, and would be happy to transport your children to and from their activities, as needed. I also have a bicycle, and love to ride and walk places on sunny days. I am currently looking for a full time nannying job in, or around either Newburyport, MA or Portland, ME. I would be able to start at the beginning of September, and be fully devoted to your family for at least the entire [phone number hidden] school year. I am comfortable with any number of children, and all ages. I have had experience with children in large groups, as well as one-on-one care. I have cared for children of all ages. I am willing to do household cleaning, and organizing as well, and will be good at keeping your children entertained, and happy. I am very energetic, and creative. I can provide you with plenty of references upon request! Thank you so much for your time, and interest. I look forward to hearing from you!!


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American