Tera S. - Seeking Work in Norco
Tera S. - Seeking Work in Norco

Tera a Nanny for Hire in Norco, CA 92860

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 25

Experience 4 years nanny 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states CA

I’m a nanny because I love kids always have since i was a little girl. I love to take care of peoples children when they are having a moment where they need help. But most of all i just love to take care of children thats who i am and i could never see myself not being that kind of person. It would absolutly devistate me if i was in capable of taking care of children.

My past childcare experience I have always watched other peoples children since i was about 11. When i was that age i lived in appartments and would some times watch a couple who had 4 chidren, one of whom was 3, a 5 year old and two 6 year old children at the same time even then i would cook dinner, lunch or breakfast but mostly lunch time when there parents went to class. Other time at that age i would take care of a women named veronicas two children annalicia a 9 month old little girl and miguel a 2 year old boy they lived in the apartment below me i would watch her two kids over night most of the time or early in the morning. As i get older i watch poeples children as young as 4 weeks old. In the past 3 years i have watched more children then ever, some times for a friend cynthia i would watch her duaghter and her son. i have watched cynthias daughter lily since she was 3 months old at that time i was 15 and would watch her for 3 days in a row friday when i got home until monday when i would leave for school she is now 3 years and 2 months old. when cynthia had her son mavrick i would baby sit him as well the first time i watched him he was one month and 2 days old i watched him for a week at a time when i did he is now 1 year and 3 months old, i still watch these two from time to time. When i was 16 i started watching these two boys matthew a 2 year old and andrew an 8 month old. these two boys where everything to me they practicly lived with me i watched them everyday for almost two months becasue there mothers boyfriend was abusing them. It take more than three calls from three different poeple for a cps worker to come check out a call about child abuse so i made an agreement with there mom that when i watched them they had to come to my house, i knew this would be better for them because neither parent drove so they would be less likly to come pick up the boys witch ment the boys would be safer for almost two months i had them every day until they came and got them one day i had never heard from them until one day the boyfriends brother called me after messageing me about how i had to come get them that no one would help and matthew had drank a tiny bottle of meth and there was something wrong with andrew and they werent letting anyone see him even though he was in the other room screaming me, the brother and my mom called and made a report and i met an officer at there home. It had seemed that matthew did drink meth and andrews leg had been broken he was only 11 months old they had also had another baby hunter that was only a week old with bruising to the face and parts of his body. I have yet to see these boys since that day but i get emails from the women who now has all three of them telling me how much they have grown and how they are. But even with all of that happening i stil watch a friend jennifers boys joey and jacob at that time they where 8 months and 3 years now they are five almost six, two and a half and she has a new boy who is 4 months i still watch these three to this day. also i would watch my room mates ashley and her husbands 4 kids they have a 8 year old named malcolm a 6 year old named ethan,a 2 year old named chloe and a 5 month old named liam, i love watching these kids there very well behavied and respectful children and yes i watch all 4 of them at the same time.she sends me pictures of the kids all the time now because they just moved. I just recently took my sisters 6 month old duaghter rose with me to some familys house for easter weekend and i some times watch a friend shelbys duagh coralline she is absolutly adorable and she 8 months. I am very good with kids and if you would like to talk to anyone of the many people that i have provided child care for please email me and i will send you there number for a referance. There have been three families I have provided child care for since I created this profile one of which has 2kids a 2year old and 5year old, a couple that had two children when I started and there third was born while I was working for them and my most recent. A husband and wife who have been married for 15 years, they have 5amazing children who I love with all my heart. These children and there parents have become a big part of my life and I love there family as if they were my own family.

Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality Other