Molly S. - Seeking Work in North Berwick
Molly S. - Seeking Work in North Berwick

Molly a Nanny for Hire in North Berwick, ME 03906

20.00
start: Apr 21, 2014
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 5 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states ME,MA,NH


I’m a nanny because I have enjoyed it so much in the past that I keep coming back for more! I love to form a relationship with the children and watch them grow, inside and out. I have also found that being a Nanny is much more positive and makes me happier than anything other job.


My past childcare experience My name is Molly and I am a young, married woman with no children of my own yet. I have over 10 years combined job experience with children of all ages, as well as growing up in a large, homeschooling family as the oldest girl. I shared in the responsibilities of raising and schooling my younger siblings, and loved every minute of it! All of the babysitting aside, I have worked for several families as a nanny in the past 8 years. I have also been trained as an EMT-B and WEMT (Wilderness Emergency Medical Technician), and as a Birth Doula. For a time in college, I cared for two boys 8 & 10 after school, where I helped with homework, played outside, read books, prepared meals, performed light housekeeping duties, bath time, and bedtime Next, I worked with a family that had a 1.5-year-old girl. We did all of the things a 1-year-old wants to do, plus using baby sign language, and focusing some play time on music per the desire of her parents. The biggest and most influential childcare experience I had was next, starting with another 1.5-year-old girl. I was a full-time caregiver for her from then through age 4. I can't begin to list all of our experiences, but some of them included practicing attachment parenting, baby sign language, focused learning times, walking in Baxter woods behind her house (every day, rain or shine!), the beach, various farms, state parks, story time at the library, the children's museum, farmers markets, various children's programs, veggie and flower gardening, plus performing most household duties such as laundry, dishes, cleaning, vacuuming, grocery shopping, meal prep and etc. I worked for one more family for a short time after that, before my current job. She was also a 1-year-old girl with whom I did some baby sign language, story time, grocery shopping, meal prep, etc. I am currently working as an organic and fairly traded coffee roaster, and in the wholesale tea dept. out of Portsmouth, NH. I love my job! But find, since my husband is currently in nursing school, we are struggling to make ends meet. I would love some afternoon hours, or if it's the right fit I am open to a full-time position. I travel between Portsmouth, NH and North Berwick, ME and could do part-time in anywhere in between. For full-time, I could do anywhere from Portland to Portsmouth. My husband and I live on an off-grid homestead with goats, chickens, and dogs, in a Yurt with solar and wind power. Most of the foundation of our lives we built with our own two hands :)


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality I do not wish to disclose.