Chelsea G. - Seeking Work in North Las Vegas
Chelsea G. - Seeking Work in North Las Vegas

Chelsea a Nanny for Hire in North Las Vegas, NV 89081

start: Sep 16, 2016
< 1 yr experience
special needs
driver’s license
infant care
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 27

Experience 2 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NV

I’m a nanny because I decided very young that caring for people was what I wanted to dedicate my life to. I am a people person and I adore getting to know different people, especially children, and learning their point of view on the world around them. A chance to help guide children as they learn to tackle life is something I can't imagine my life without.

My past childcare experience I have been working with children for 11 years. My very first job was babysitting my neighbors kids when I was 14. It started out with little hours every couple of weeks and then turned into me being their regular babysitter often more than once a week. The kids were 2 and 3 when I started and I had the privilege of watching them grow up into handsome intelligent boys. I am still in contact with the family so I get updated news and pictures. It was through this experience that I discovered my love of caring for people. I went to college and became a Certified Nursing Assistant. Through that I experienced working in a nursing home, taking care of a special needs 3 year old and her 2 year old brother, an overnight hospital job, and lastly hospice care. After some time in hospice I realized that though I loved being a CNA, children was my true calling. I joined xx and starting getting a lot of gigs. Most jobs I got were one or two nights of work for date nights, but I've also done very early mornings and some overnights. I have worked with infants up to 13+ doing things such as changing diapers, bath time, dinner, bedtime routines, running around and actively engaging the children through books, arts and crafts, and practice with numbers and the alphabet. Soon after I landed my first real nanny job. I cared for two girls, aged 1 and 2. I watched them for almost two years until they moved away.

Additional comments I am CPR and first aid certified.

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality Eastern European