Victoria R. - Seeking Work in Norwalk
Victoria R. - Seeking Work in Norwalk

Victoria, a Nanny for Hire in Norwalk, CT 06855

22.85
start: Jul 1, 2018
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 36

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CT,NY


I’m a nanny because I love to work with children because I find them so interesting. They see the world from such a different point of view and have a great way of expressing themselves. I love being a part of their growth and learning and I understand how everything they absorb in childhood will shape who they are later in life. I do my best to bring many positive aspects to a child's life. I have a great sense of humor and love to have fun and play games. I am very creative when it comes to art, photography and music. I love spending time outdoors, especially in the warmer months. I am very organized and can run a household very efficiently. My years of experience have allowed me to figure out how I work best with all different kinds of children and what works best in different situations.


My past childcare experience I have worked with children for as far back as I can remember. I took my first babysitting job at 13 and now, at 34, I have worked as a nanny number of wonderful families. I currently work for a family with a 13 year old, who I have been with for the past 6 years. Unfortunately, she has outgrown the need for a caregiver, so I am moving on. Prior to my current family, I juggled hours for 2 families, both with 3 young children. I left those jobs when I moved to New York 6 years ago. I have watched families with multiples, single children, newborns, teens as well as worked with children who have special needs. I currently have the role of a household manager where I am responsible for cooking, grocery shopping, running errands, dog care, setting up appointments and household services, doing doctor and vet runs and basically, as the name implies, run the house! In the past I have worked with families who have preferred I stay home with the children as well as families who allow me to make plans for the kids/take them on errands, play dates, and so on. I think I have pretty much seen it all and experienced a multitude of different family situations.


Additional comments I would love to find a family who is down to earth and loving. I have always felt like a member of the family that I am working for (and for most of my past families... I still keep in touch with all of them!) and am looking for a family with whom I would feel the same. I like to say that I work with the family, not for the family. I am a very organized person and I think that is one of the most important aspects I can offer. I am always on top of the schedule and know what needs to get done and when. I am strict when it comes to rules that need to be followed but will always hear a child out to try to understand their point of view. I try to have the best relationship possible with both the children and their parents. I think it is very important to have open lines of communication with the entire family so that we can all have the best experience possible.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality Other

Babysitters near Norwalk