Nannies > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Jennifer K. - Seeking Work in Oklahoma City
Jennifer K. - Seeking Work in Oklahoma City

Jennifer a Nanny for Hire in Oklahoma City, OK 73149

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 44

Experience 3 years nanny 10 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states OK

I’m a nanny because I became a nanny because I love children and wanted to have more of a positive impact on a certain few than I could on a whole classroom just subbing. I really enjoy watching children grow and learn. Every one is different and beautiful. They are all smart and creative in their own ways and it gives me joy to be a part of their lives.

My past childcare experience I am 10 years older than my brother and 16 years older than my sister. I cared for them a lot by choice because I have ALWAYS loved babies. When I was 11 I babysat a 18month old and a 4 year old all summer M-F 8-5. I think back now and wonder what in the world possessed the parents... but I was mature, loved kids and to an 11 yr old 50 bucks a week was a lot of money! :) From when I was 13 to 15 we lived on an Air Force Base in England. During this time I babysat regularly for 3 families: one on Fridays, one on Saturdays and one on Tue and Thu nights. I also watched my brother all summer and one of those summers watched an 13 month old and a 4 year old for 2 weeks while their mom and dad went on vacation. My parents were there in the evenings.. but I was responsible for those two. I had my son at 19. When he was one I was taking college courses and watched a boy and his sister before and after school and one of their friends after school. I watched the first two for one summer also. I helped my ex and his wife with their 5 kids a lot while she was finishing a degree and starting a business. They were a blended family and 5 kids ages 6 to newborn when I started helping them. I have been a substitute teacher for Norman for a total of 3 years. I also subbed in Moore and Western Heights one year but found I got enough work with one district that I quit registering for more than one. 3 years ago started employment with a family as a nanny. The children were 7 months and 3years 10 months when I started. My employers ended up taking their son out of Pre K at Village Montessori and letting me do his PreK work with him at home. I watched both of them from November of 2013 to August of 2015 when he started Kindergarten. I had just their daughter for 5 months and then my employer asked me to watch the son of one of his employees who was also 3. I watched the two of them from Jan of this year (2016) until May. And then I was watching both my employers two and his employees two all summer. My employment ended two weeks ago when everyone went to school. I worked for this employer Mon-Thu. I am currently still employed with another family on Fridays. Their 4yo is in all day Pre K and they have a 2yo. I watch their daughter generally from 10am to 430p. They also use me for date nights. I have several other families that have used me for date nights.. but not really consistently.

Additional comments I can offer your children, love, structure, educational opportunities, and loads of fun! I have a squeaky clean background and MVR. I have reliable transportation. I don't smoke. I am BLS certified through the American Heart Association. Things I like to do with my nanny-kids: arts and crafts, tons of reading, parks, the zoo, the science museum, swimming pool, spray grounds. Occasional movie days. I discourage screen time in favor of imaginative play. I will leave your home as clean or cleaner than it was when I arrive. I have no problem starting dinner if you tell me what you want done. I don't mind doing a load of laundry or two a week, but sorry... I don't iron. :( Running errands is also a possibility. All that being said, please keep in mind that your kids will always come first and your housework second. I am great at utilizing nap and quiet time for these tasks. I am really, really, looking forward to loving, nurturing, educating and playing with another family's children! I hope to hear for my next long term family soon!

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American