Nannies > Nebraska > Omaha
Brook R. - Seeking Work in Omaha
Brook R. - Seeking Work in Omaha

Brook a Nanny for Hire in Omaha, NE 68108

17.14
live-out
driver’s license
English
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
Spanish
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 23

Experience 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NE


I’m a nanny because I love kids and I have a passion to work with underprivileged children someday; therefore, I want to find a job that allows me to interact with kids in order to gain additional experience that will benefit me later on.


My past childcare experience Hi I'm Brook, and I am a junior at Grace University here in Omaha! I have babysat for various families in my community since I was about 13 years old. My family has also done foster care for several years, and each time more than 2 children were placed in our home, leaving me as the primary babysitter. Currently I am the second oldest of eight children and have spent the past seven years caring for younger siblings. I worked at a daycare for two years in high school and have experience working with every age group, ranging from infants to school age. Also, I am employed for a detasseling company as a bus assistant; this means I am responsible for the lives of 50-60 kids while they detassel seed corn during the summer months. I also have experience volunteering with preschoolers whom have both physical and learning disabilities. I would love to work with your family!


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality Other